Mercyhurst University

Concerts & Events

*Ticket Information:

General admission $5; Mercyhurst students, Faculty and 12 and under $2

JANUARY

Concerto/Aria Competition
Sunday, Jan. 22, 3:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

FEBRUARY

FACULTY RECITAL SERIES
Jonathan Moser, violin
Dr. Nathan Hess, piano
Wednesday, Feb. 15, 8:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall
 

TRI-STATE MUSIC FESTIVAL
Mercyhurst University Prism Concert
Featuring Mercyhurst students
Directed by Dr. Scott Meier
Friday, Feb. 24, 8:00p.m.
Mary D’Angelo Performing Arts Center
 

TRI-STATE MUSIC FESTIVAL
Honor Band Concert
Featuring regional high school students
Directed by guest clinician
Saturday, Feb. 25, 2:00p.m.
Mary D’Angelo Performing Arts Center
 

MARCH

EMANUEL AX MASTERCLASS
Emanuel Ax, Erie Philharmonic guest pianist
Thursday, Mar 9, 12:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

WQLN LIVE FROM STUDIO Q @ WALKER RECITAL HALL
Emanuel Ax, Erie Philharmonic, guest pianist
Friday, March 10, 12:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

FACULTY RECITAL SERIES
Dr. Nathan Hess, solo piano
Wednesday, March 15, 8:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

Mozart, Sonata in B-flat Major, K. 281
Chopin, Barcarolle, Op. 60
Chopin, Ballade No. 3 in A-flat Major, Op. 47
Schumann, Fantasie in C Major, Op. 17
 

STUDENT RECITAL 
Sarah Whitaker, voice
Sunday, Mar 26, 4:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

APRIL

CONCERT CHOIR *
Lux Aeterna by Morten Lauridsen
Mass in D by Antonin Dvorak
Rebecca Ryan, Choir Director
Sunday, April 2, 4:00p.m.
Mary D’Angelo Performing Arts Center

 

ROCHE GUEST ARTIST SERIES
MASTERCLASS & RECITAL
Gerald Lee, piano
Masterclass, Wednesday, April 5, 2:30-3:30p.m., Walker Recital Hall
Recital, Wednesday, April 5, 8:00p.m., Walker Recital Hall

Program:
Kreisleriana, Op. 16, by Schumann
Sonata in E Major, Op. 109, by Beethoven
Ballade in F Minor, Op. 52, by Chopin

 

SPRING OPERA *
The D’Angelo Opera Workshop, a component of the D’Angelo Opera Theater, celebrates L’Opera – Comique in Paris with our production of Carmen by Georges Bizet.
Directed by Louisa Jonason
Friday, April 21, 8:00p.m.
Sunday, April 23, 2:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall
 

STUDENT RECITAL
Isaiah Howard, flute
Saturday, Apr 22, 1:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

FACULTY RECITAL SERIES
Presque Isle Saxophone Quartet
Allen Zurcher, soprano saxophone
Bethany Dressler, alto saxophone
Rebecca Wunch, tenor saxophone
Scott Meier, baritone saxophone
Wednesday, April 26, 8:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall
 

STUDENT RECITAL
Victoria McIlvain
Friday, April 28, 7:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

JAZZ ENSEMBLE CONCERT*
Directed by Dr. Scott Meier
Saturday, April 29, 8:00p.m.
Taylor Little Theatre
 

COMPOSERS CONCERT
World Premiere Compositions
Directed by Dr. Albert Glinsky
Sunday, April 30, 2:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall
 

STUDENT RECITAL
Grace Nowak, piano
Sunday, Apr 30, 7:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

MAY

GUEST RECITAL
Jacob Swanson, saxophone
James Welch, piano
Monday, May 1, 8:00pm
Walker Recital Hall

 

SMALL ENSEMBLES CONCERT
Wednesday, May 3, 7:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

STUDENT RECITAL
Shelby Mayberry
Friday, May 5, 4:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

STUDENT RECITAL
Jeannette Fournier, voice
Friday, May 5, 7:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

STUDENT RECITAL
Jake Shearer
Saturday, May 6, 1:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

WIND ENSEMBLE CONCERT*
Directed by Dr. Scott Meier
Saturday, May 6, 4:00p.m.
Mary D’Angelo Performing Arts Center
 

STUDENT RECITAL
Christina Cacchione, voice
Saturday, May 6, 7:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall

 

MERCYHURST CHAMBER ORCHESTRA*
Directed by Jonathan Moser
Sunday, May 7, 4:00p.m.
Walker Recital Hall