Mercyhurst University

You are here

Police Academy to graduate 109th class of cadets

Monday, June 26, 2017

Mercyhurst University Municipal Police Training Academy will graduate its 109th class, 33 cadets in all, on Friday, June 30, at 11 a.m. in the Ridge Library Great Room on the Mercyhurst North East campus.

Having completed the program, the students are prepared for positions as police officers, park rangers, municipal authority officers, and many other related positions within the criminal justice system.

Erie County District Attorney Jack Daneri will deliver the commencement address; Arthur Amann and Bill Hale, academy director, will offer the welcome.

Graduates include: Sandra Arrington, Sabastian Chrzanowski, John Drozdowski, Dustin Landfried, Courtney Lick, Brandon Peplinski, Daniel Sokolowski, Brandon Starocci, Benjamin Steiner, Nicholas Strauch, Jamie Thorwart and Dakota Wagner, all of Erie; Ellis Bragdon, Cochranton; Brennan Cook and Kyle Titus, Girard; Desarae Cowley, Waterford; Louis Crawford, Meadville; Alan Dingfelder, North East; Cody Haag, DuBois; Jedediah Hope, Carlisle; Kaillie Marshall, New Castle; Collin Meeker, Kane; William Mickle, Nathan Park, Megan Peterson and Tyler Wagner, all of Warren; Michael Motowy, Hughesville; David Park, Oil City; Brandon Rosenberger, Greenville; Thomas Saxman, Russell; Jared Tann, Fairview; Justin Wiley, Clark; and Victoria Zeigler, Albion.