2005-06 Dean’s List announced

Mercyhurst College will celebrate the achievements of 569 students, including 106 from the Erie area, who earned a spot on the Dean’s List for the 2005-2006 academic year at a special event on Sunday, Oct. 8. (A complete list of honorees can be seen athttp://lakernet.mercyhurst.edu/departments/dean/deans-list.asp.)

The Office of Academic Affairs will host a recognition ceremony at 6:30 p.m. in the Mary D’Angelo Performing Arts Center followed by a reception in Egan Dining Hall for the students.

The Dean’s List is computed at the close of each academic year. It is based on the completion of a minimum of 24 credits with a cumulative index of at least 3.6 out of a possible 4.0.

Among the area students being recognized are, from Erie: Felicia Adamus, Andrey Allakhverdov, Rachel Arlet, Jeffrey Barron, Tameka Bates, Kathleen Bernik, Mark Blair, Amy Butler, April Clark, Megan Cody, Bethany Czarnecki, Daria Deeva, Eric Delio, Katie Dobson, Emily Dopierala, Christine Eller, Corey Erven, Mary Evans, Brian Ferraro, Kristin Franks, Grigoriy Grigoryan, Erika Grimm, Colleen Heller, Ryan Hoffman, Elizabeth Ingalls, Megan Jell, Jin Jeong, Yu Jeong, Megan Jovanovich, Carrie Karsznia, Juliann Keefer, Jennifer Kelly, Michael Kies, Joseph King, Bryan Kuhn, Stephanie Lagner, Amelia Leone, Maureen Loftus, Elizabeth Mannarelli, Amanda Marton, Amy Mason, Leslie McAllister, Michael Miele, Kathryn Mielnik, Micheline Minnaugh, Hillary Motzer, Shayna Nair, Amy Natalie, Jessica Nulph, Kelly Oldach, Matthew Peterson, Shauna Petrone, Andrew Piechotka, Stephanie Prischak, Lance Ramsey, Hope Randall, Andrew Rose, Jason Sabol, Breanne Scully, Narvan Shorish, Patrick Silvis, Christie St. George, Elizabeth Steiner, Elizabeth Testrake, Jennifer Tincher, Scott Tresler, Megan Turi, Janet Ugolino, Craig Van Tassel, Christopher VonVolkenburg, Liesl Wagner, Heather Walters, Brian Zacour and Peter Zawistoski.

Other students from the area include: Jennifer Allen and Sharon Proy, Corry; Rachel Auld, Edinboro; Rebecca Bliss, Breanna Coletta, Jenna Fitch, Ashley Herrmann, and Angela Phillips, North East; Bradley Bierer, Michael Costantini, Kelly Koble, Nathan Moore, Corinne Pitts and Hannah Shychuk, Girard; Amy Galkowski, Mark Omniewski, Matthew Talkish and Amy Yaple, Waterford; Katherine Good and Christie Haibach, Wattsburg; Miranda Guth, Patrick Rose and Timothy Skelly, Harborcreek; Matthew Hubert, Danielle Jones and Ashley Trabinger, Fairview; Erin Lenz, McKean; LeighAnn Luthey, Albion; Lisa Pifer and Monica Smith, Union City; Tiffany Stephens, Titusville; and Michelle Thompson, North Springfield.

Bookmark and Share

News Releases

Cummings opens fall season with faculty exhibit
Artists reception slated for Sept. 18 from 5 to 7 p.m.
Mercyhurst welcomes new faculty
Erie, North East celebrate 14 and six new faculty, respectively.
Kids for Cash scandal goes to heart of ‘confronting injustice’
Mercyhurst offers film, speaker on scandal that shocked the nation.

National News

Forbes report highlights universities making gains in serving needs of students on autism spectrum.
Prince George Citizen-Steven Symes
Forensic anthropologist Steven Symes, Ph.D., testifies in trial of alleged serial killer.
Tribune Review-Ridge Archives
Gov. Tom Ridge, whose archives are housed at Mercyhurst, is quoted during a Pittsburgh fundraiser.