Meet the Staff

Admissions Counselors

Unlike most schools, your Mercyhurst admissions counselor works with you throughout the entire enrollment process, including preparing your financial aid award. Most admissions counselors work with students from specific geographic territories -- consult the list below to identify your counselor.

Christian Beyer
Director of Admissions
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926
Fax: (814) 824-3634
Email: cbeyer@mercyhurst.edu

Eric Evans
Director of International Admissions
Office: (814) 824-2478
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2478
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: eevans@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from around the world.

Elizabeth Bross
Assistant Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3364
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3364
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ebross@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from Erie County PA, Honors program liason.

Angela Phillips
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2739
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2739
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: aphillips@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from Northwestern/Central PA, NYC, New England, AIM/LD.

Andrea Grady
Associate Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3021
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3021
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: agrady2@mercyhurst.edu

Paul Hirsch
Adult Admissions Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2985
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2985
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: phirsch@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Adults/Post-Bac/Post-Cert.

Dana McMillin
Assistant Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3125
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3125
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: dmcmillin@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Internal/External Transfers, Performing Arts.

merritt
Jared Merritt
Admissions Counselor
Office:
(814) 824-2546
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: jmerritt@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Western PA/Athletic Liason

Danielle Vaccaro
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2978
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2978
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: dvaccaro@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: New York State sans NYC

Adiba Shahjahan
Assistant Director, Int'l Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3056
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3056
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ashahjahan@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students around the world.

campbell

Nina Campbell
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2270
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2270
Fax: (814) 824-2055
Email: ncampbell@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from the Midwest (OH/IN/IL/MI/WI)

oconnorrebekah

Rebekah O'Connor
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2124
Email: roconnor@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Eastern PA, NJ, and all other states

Stacy Smith
Veterans Admissions Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2617
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2617
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ssmith3@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Veterans and enlisted service members (and family members who qualify for benefits).

Missi Berquist
Data & Communications Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2239
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2239
Fax: (814) 824-2055
Email: hberquist@mercyhurst.edu

Kathy Richardson
Applications Data Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2248
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2248
Fax: (814) 824-2055
Email: krichardson@mercyhurst.edu

Sloan Spinks
Campus Visit Coordinator
Office: Admissions Main
Phone: 
(814) 824-2202
Email: admissions@mercyhurst.edu
Campus Tours