Mercyhurst University Logo

Meet the Staff

mu_admissions

Admissions Counselors

Unlike most schools, your Mercyhurst admissions counselor works with you throughout the entire enrollment process, including preparing your financial aid award. Most admissions counselors work with students from specific geographic territories -- consult the list below to identify your counselor.

Christian Beyer
Director of Admissions
Office: (814) 824-2915
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2915
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: cbeyer@mercyhurst.edu

Eric Evans
Director of International Admissions
Office: (814) 824-2478
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2478
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: eevans@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from around the world.

Elizabeth Bross
Assistant Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3364
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3364
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ebross@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from western, central, and upstate New York.

diffendaffer

Megan Diffendaffer
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2270
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2270
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: mdiffendaffer@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from New England (MA, CT, RI, NH, ME, VT) and metro New York City.

grady

Andrea Grady
Associate Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3021
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3021
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: agrady2@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from Erie County (PA).

hirsch

Paul Hirsch
Adult Admissions Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2985
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2985
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: phirsch@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Adult students, returning and first-time.

lafuria

Patrick LaFuria
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2546
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2546
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: plafuria@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Studens from Ohio, Indiana, Michigan, Illinois, and Wisconsin.

mccaslin

Jaime McCaslin
Transfer Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2739
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2739
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: jmccaslin@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students transferring from another institution.

mcmillin

Dana McMillin
Assistant Director, Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3125
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3125
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: dmcmillin@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students interest in dance or music; students from the following PA counties: Allegheny, Armstrong, Beaver, Butler, Clarion, Crawford, Fayette, Forest, Greene, Indiana, Jefferson, Lawrence, Mercer, Somerset, Venango, Warren, and Westmoreland.

Danny Mudd
Admissions Counselor
Office: (814) 824-2978
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2978
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: dmudd@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students from all PA counties not listed for Dana; students from Delaware, Maryland, New Jersey, Virginia, the District of Columbia, and all remaining states.

Adiba Shahjahan
Assistant Director, Int'l Admissions
Office: (814) 824-3056
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x3056
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ashahjahan@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students around the world.

Stacy Smith
Veterans Admissions Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2617
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2617
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: ssmith3@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Veterans and enlisted service members (and family members who qualify for benefits).

Admissions Services

Missi Berquist
Data & Communications Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2239
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2239
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: hberquist@mercyhurst.edu

Kathy Richardson
Applications Data Coordinator
Office: (814) 824-2248
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2248
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: krichardson@mercyhurst.edu

Debbie Wurst
Admissions Receptionist
Office: (814) 824-2202
Toll-free: (800) 825-1926 x2202
Fax: (814) 824-2071
Email: dwurst@mercyhurst.edu
Works with: Students who want to arrange a campus visit.