Contact Us

The Department of Political Science at Mercyhurst University invites you to learn more about our program by speaking with a member of the department's faculty. Whether you prefer to hear more about the program by telephone, email or in-person during a campus visit, the department is happy to accommodate you.

Dr. Randy Clemons
Professor of Political Science
Dean of the School of Social Sciences
Preston 109 | rclemons@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2358
Specialization: International Relations, Public Policy, American Government, Simulations

Dr. Michael Federici
Professor of Political Science
Department Chair
Preston 110 | mfederici@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2560
Specialization: Political Theory, American Government, Constitutional Law, Civil Liberties

Dr. Brian Ripley
Professor of Political Science
Director, The Public Affairs Forum, Mercyhurst Center for Applied Politics
Preston 117 | bripley@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-3054
Specialization: International Relations, Asian Politics, Foreign Policy

Dr. Joseph M. Morris
Associate Professor of Political Science
Director of the Mercyhurst Center for Applied Politics
Preston 112 | jmorris@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2154
Specialization: American Government, Public Policy, Environmental Policy

Dr. Lena Surzhko-Harned
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Mercyhurst Model International Organizations Team Adviser
Preston 104 | osurzhkoharned@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2342
Specialization: Comparative Politics, European Politics, International Relations

Dr. Rolfe Peterson

Assistant Professor
Associate Director and Methodologist for the Mercyhurst Center for Applied Politics
Preston 101 | rpeterson@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2026
Specialization: American Political Behavior, Survey Research Methods, Public Opinion, and Campaigns and Elections


Dr. Natasha T. Duncan
Assistant Professor
Preston 106 | nduncan@mercyhurst.edu | (814) 824-2449
Specialization: International Relations, International Political Economy, International Migration, Comparative Politics

Events

Theatre: The Laramie Project

Dates: Apr 25 - Apr 27, 2014

Location: Taylor Little Theatre

MET HD Live: Così Fan Tutte

Dates: Apr 26

Location: Mary D'Angelo Performing Arts Center

An Afternoon of Dance

Dates: Apr 27

Location: Ridge Library Great Room, North East

Meet our Alumni

mercyhurst_alumni_kelly
MCAP logo
Life After Graduation