Advisory Committee

The Advisory Committee for the Prestigious Awards Program provides guidance for the program as a whole. The members have a wide range of experience and are available to offer advice to students as students go through the application process. Many are willing to look at drafts of applications or offer other types of advice. The alumni on the committee are previous award winners and have special insight into the application process.

Dr. Alice Edwards – World Languages and Cultures – aedwards@mercyhurst.edu
Dr. Michael Federici – Political Science – mfederici@mercyhurst.edu
Dr. Albert Glinsky – Music – aglinsky@mercyhurst.edu
Dr. Leanne Roberts – Education – lroberts2@mercyhurst.edu
Dr. Selin Yalcindag – Business – syalcindag@mercyhurst.edu
Dr. James Breckenridge – Intelligence Studies – jbreckenridge@mercyhurst.edu
Mr. Tim Krysiek – Alum, Marshall and Boren awards winner – timothy.krysiek@gmail.com
Ms. JoEllen Marsh – Alum, Boren winner – jmarsh422@gmail.com
Mr. Richard Lanzillo, JD – Board of Trustees, attorney – rlanzillo@kmgslaw.com
Mr. James Zurn – Board of Trustees, Consultant - jimzurn@me.com
Mr. Desmond McDonald – Board of Trustees